Spring 1: Week 1

<< Spin The Wheel Spring 1: Week 2 — Stereotypes Spring 1: Week 2 >>


Welcome to the first chapter of the Stereotypes challenge. Let’s refresh ourselves to the requirements for Generation 1:

  • Finish the bodybuilder aspiration. 
  • Master the athletic career. 
  • Only have twins. 
  • Marry as a YA
  • Get divorced as an Adult and later re-marry someone younger 
  • Master fitness and Skiing, Snowboarding and Rock Climbing 
  • Optional: Do the Rock Climbing expedition (My Addition)
  • Have a very weak relationship with your kids. 
  • Demand your kids to be like you: (My Addition)
    • Kids need to complete rampuntious scamp and max motor skill trying to get dad’s attention
    • Teens need to get to at least level 8 in fitness and level 5 in another sport
    • Teens must enter afterschool fitness activity like cheerleading or football

I’m going to write this one from his perspective. Since this game reminds me of movies, I’m going to treat it like it’s a movie character. Since we are looking at the athlete, it’s a jock mentality I will try to portray that prespective. I do not agree with stereotypes as many of us are a little bit of many stereotypes. If I find it too hard to write this way I will revert back to like the rest but it’s kind of fun to write as different characters. Let’s hope this works out ok.


Hey Ladies!! I’m glad you can come hang out with me. I’m Austin Anderson a body builder who loves to work out, get stronger and eat healthy. I am an athlete who will one day be a household name, a famous athlete that everyone wishes to be or date! Ladies you should get in on this young man now before he’s too famous for you.

Let’s check out my new house, it’s kind of empty right now as I just moved in but I expect as the money rolls in, it will get even better! If you believe it, you’ll get whatever you want in life. That’s how it works.

Just a normal guys home from outside and now for the inside…

Doesn’t my place just look great!

Got a call from my manager that the team I want to sign with is willing to give me a contract and start my career as a professional athlete. Soon I’m going to be so famous! I’m excited to start work later this week.

I’m getting hungry, better start working on a meal fit to keep me lean and mean. Fruit salad with a protein shake sounds like a great breakfast.

Time for a morning workout to strengthen my body and prepare for the day. Soon I need to head to the gym and work even more on my fitness regime. First a quick shower.

At the gym I meet a few ladies that are so into me. I know Nalani was ready to get with me right away, I could see it written all over her face but she’s not really more than a fling for me. A little fun in the gym but nothing more. I met shy and timid Kiana outside the gym, she intrigues me. She’s kind of dorky though and doesn’t dress well, but she could be fixed up to be a really beautiful woman that would make everyone jealous.. I will keep her in my mind as future material. I had a work out to get to right now so no more focus on ladies, time to focus on strengthen training and swimming to build my cardio.

I decide to call up Kiana to get to know her better, she has potential to be someone I can be with long term. I’m hoping she’ll be happy tolet me make a few changes to her appearance once we are closer.

I told her about my career and how I see my life going and what I like to do. I talked a lot but she seemed really into it. I asked her a bit about herself.

“I work as a photographer but this is a hobby of mine. I want to get into a career in computers. I love to play video games and hang out with my friends whenever I can. I work hard, treat my friends like family and occasionally a little mischief is fun. I grew up in Sulani with my family and moved into the area a couple years ago. Very different here in New Crest than Sulani but I’m enjoying the change. “

She said so much more but this is the part that I cared about, the rest I was only partially listening to.

We went back to my place and watched a movie after chatting and walking around for a few hours. She is an interesting girl but talks WAY too much! I wanted to cuddle up and enjoy the movie but she didn’t seem into that.

I invited Kiana over for another hang out and she accepted. We had a great day and took some awesome photos after the day. My hair looks amazing!

I did so well on my first day of work, that I was quickly promoted. I knew I was too good for the position of water boy and they’d see the potential in my skills. I am going to prove that I belong on the team and is the best player they have!

Going for a jog after work to let off some of the pent up excitement of the promotion. I completed my first goal and ready to take on more challenges.

I’m going to crush any challenge I give myself!

It’s Easter today, so no work. Little disappointed as I wanted to show them I am worth more than they are paying me. Instead I spend time improving my boxing skills and head to an Easter ceremony with friends. A few friends snuck over and hid some eggs around my house, so I had to find those when I got back. Thanks guys that was not cool! I hope I didn’t miss any or my house is going to have a weird smell in a few days.

I saw on my doorbell cam that the Easter Bunny showed up. Well likely someone dressed as the Easter bunny and left a few flowers everywhere. It was kind of creepy and very weird. Glad I wasn’t home or I might have had to confront him.

I invited Kiana over for another hang out.. I’m finding I do like her, she’s funny and really cute. She has some quirks but I can live with those as she loves to hear about my career and sports. She loves to come and support me in my career anytime she can. I think it’s time to start flirting with her more and see how she takes it.

She took my flirts and continues to flirt back with me. Our conversation turned to other topics and flirting. The flirting and flirty jokes were a fun way to spend Easter.

I knew she liked me so I went in for the first kiss and she kissed me back, but really who wouldn’t.. It was a great first kiss!

I asked Kiana to be my girlfriend today too. I thought it’s time to make it official. She said yes and we were both very excited to spend more time together. She said that I’m really suave and I will continue to show her how impressive I can be.

During the next week, we got together a few more times and I got her to woohoo with me during one of those times. It was so much fun that we couldn’t help but have a little fun in the shower too.

I decided to start biking, it’s great to have muscles but I want to be able to also work on my cardio.

I bought a lottery ticket this week. I didn’t win this time but whatever. I’ll try again next time, maybe I’ll pick better numbers.

At the gym, I ran into my bro Brant Hecking and we got to chatting for a bit. He’s a personal trainer and a bodybuilder like me. I also ran into Makoa Kealoha my gym bro for many years, we met here when we were both young and starting our dreams as professional athletes. He has been more distant in the last few years since the bro got married to a beauty, and had some kids. Now he’s only around once in a while, starting to see why that happened, but I am going to keep working out here even if things with me and Kiana move forward. That is not going to change with me.

Another promotion to the team mascot. I am going to be on the team soon, I’m showing I can handle anything they throw at me. Kiana loves the costume and laughs when she sees me in it. She says it reminds her of high school when she was a nerd and wore the mascot costume for her school.

I took Kiana on a day to a ski resort. When I got there, I had a surprise proposal all ready for her. It was very romantic and she said yes! I had no doubt I just hoped that the proposal wouldn’t come off as embarrassing but it didn’t.

We did some skiing to celebrate and I was surprised how good Kiana did for her first time skiing.

I invite Kiana over as I have another question to ask her. I want her to move in with me as we are engaged and I want to spend more time with her than just some days after work. She agrees to moving in and I’m happy but a little nervous to share my place with a lady.. Hope she doesn’t want to change the house too much.

I ask her if she would get a makeover, my treat. She thought about it and said she’d try it but I had to promise that if she didn’t like it, I wouldn’t guilt trip her into keeping the style. I booked an appointment with my friend and knew it would go well.

Kiana’s makeover! She looks hot! I knew there was a great bod and amazing girl to match her personality. She loves it too! I knew she would. Now that Kiana is living with me, I’ve learned even more about her, she is an overachiever, child of the ocean, loyal and a kleptomaniac sometimes. The last one intrigued me but she wouldn’t go into details.

We end the week with a woohoo as a engaged couple. I am in love with this girl but got to keep my cool still and keep her happy. If you want to see what happens with us next, stay tuned for more of me in the next chapter!

– Austin


I hope you enjoyed the first week with Austin and now Kiana. The chapter turned out ok, hard to write as a guy and an athlete when I am neither. I don’t think it turned out too badly. See you in week 2 which I hope to have posted way quicker than this chapter was.

Goal Progress:

Aspiration: Level 3 of the aspiration of body builder
Career: Level 3 of the Athlete career
Skills: Fitness – level 5; Skiing – level 2; Snowboard – level 0; Rock Climbing – 0

Leave a comment