Spring 1: Week 2

<< Stereotypes Spring 1: Week 1 — Legendary Summer 2: Week 1 >>


Hey Ladies and Gents! Welcome back to more time with Austin! Did you miss me? I definitely have more juicy details of my life to share with you, are you curious? Keep reading..

Kiana is working on her career a lot and she is good with computers, but I don’t understand the thrill of it. We do play sports games together from time to time but not really my thing. She’s starting to show her geeky side, but it’s kind of hot to watch her get so excited about computers. Kiana spends her free time practicing programming or playing video games. Though she spends a lot of time with me when we are both home.

Kiana always makes sure there is food on the table or ready when I get home from work. I can definitely get used to someone cooking for me all the time. She’s so much better than me. Hopefully she’ll stick to making healthy meals.

Since I can’t always be off on the slopes and I want to improve my skiing, I get a book to learn some basic techniques that I can use to practice next time I get to the slopes.

We are heading to the slopes tomorrow. I am hoping to get some skiing in, but I have a plans already.

Kiana and I are having a small wedding at a park near the ski resort. It’s a pretty area and we exchanged our vows while standing on the bridge. Kiana loves the location and the atmosphere and I can’t stop looking at her dress. We both look amazing, she is so pretty, and I look so handsome. I’m happy she is part of my life, even if I give her a hard time sometimes.

After the wedding was over, we did some evening skiing. I was on fire and so much so that others were watching. I was doing tricks, and jumps. I can’t believe the amount of people watching and cheering. I like that feeling so I continue to skiing even though I think Kiana was happy to head back home.

Before heading back to the resort to meet up with Kiana, she left to go warm up, I grabbed a slice of pizza to give me a little bit more energy. The night isn’t over yet. Not the best meal but not a lot of choices at this time of night.

I wanted to end the special day with a little fun and romance as I did get caught up in the cheering while I was skiing. I need to make it up to Kiana and I know just the way..

We enjoy each other’s company through the night and into the wee hours of the morning. It was a day I won’t forget and neither will Kiana.

After the exciting day we had, it’s back to the daily routine and work. Kiana has work early this morning and I am not going for a few more hours. I grab a book I bought on snow boarding to teach me the basics of using a snowboard instead of skis. It’s a very interesting book.

After a day at work, I got another promotion, so no more llama costume. Now I’m on the dance team as captain. Much better than the costume but I know Kiana is going to miss seeing me wear it. She giggles a lot when I am in the mascot costume.

Makoa stops by for a bro chat to see how things are going since the wedding. I’m glad to have at least one married guy to talk with.

We work out together and do some boxing before he heads home to be with his wife.

Another day of reading books before work. This time I’m learning about rock climbing, another skills I want to work on. I love being fit and having fitness activities to do on my free time.

Kiana came home with a promotion tonight. I’m happy to see her so excitement about her job. I don’t understand what she does but she is happy so that’s what really matters.

Kiana found out she is pregnant, she gave me this picture to add here as I was not yet aware of the baby. She found out herself and would share it later but she thought this picture should be included too.

Kiana tells me she’s pregnant. I don’t take the news well as I don’t want things to change. I am not ready to be a father and I don’t know if being a father was ever in my dreams. But there is a baby coming and Kiana is happy about it while I am not. I need to come to terms with this, for both our sakes and the baby that will show up soon enough. I just want to work on my career and become famous. I need to do something to get these thoughts out of my mind temporarily.

A day trip to the slopes again sounds like a great way to have fun, and forget the stuff at home. I am so great at skiing now and the group watching me and cheering got bigger as the day went on.

I picked up a new passion, loving the outdoors. All this time I spend in nature has helped me to see the beauty around me. Whether I’m on a bike, skiing, or learning to rock climb, so much to see and do out in nature.

It’s national fight day and this is a fun day for me, getting into fights with random strangers just for the fun of it. This is a dream come true! I wish this day could come more often. Of course I won all my fights today. This guy was mocking me so I decided to show him a lesson. He must regret his comments now, that headache looks like it’s gonna hurt for a while. haha!

Kiana got another promotion at work in computers, and she told me she tried hacking a system too. She managed to gain 43 dollars on her first hack. Impressive if I knew what it all meant.

I got a promotion today! Finally in the minor leagues, not exactly the spot I want, but it means I’ve made the team. Even if it’s not the best team, I have proven to everyone I’m here to make it happen. I also met another minor league player and we did not get along. She’s so full of herself! The captain and coach want us to work together and be a team, even if we despise each other.

I am pretending to be her friend until she’s out of the way then I will be back to despising her. She’s not going to get in my way to a famous athlete! In case you want to know, her name is Oliana Illes and she’s not very good at sports but apparently the coach thinks she’s good for the team.

I bought a rock climbing wall so I can start learning to rock climb instead of just reading about it. I can’t wait to be able to climb the mountains at the ski resort.

Kiana has gone into labor, much quicker than I want or expect. I didn’t realize the time would fly by so fast! The baby is already on its way. How will life be after the baby arrives, I guess I’m about to find out.

I head to the hospital with Kiana and she takes pictures of me panicking about her and the baby. She thinks it’s adorable and said I should include them here. They aren’t the most amazing pics of me and my hair.

Kiana checks in with the front desk and we head into a room to deliver the baby. The doctor, Justice Watkins is here to deliver our baby. During the delivery, the doctor tells me that we are having TWINS! Not just one baby to take care of, but TWO! Oh my! This is too much for me. I try to stay strong for Kiana but all I want to do is run away.

During the delivery, Kiana learns that she is a cheerful person, as she stays happy during her labor. I find this very odd but if she wants to be happy she can be but the timing is off. Maybe it’s the meds that are making her feel so happy! (sorry I forgot to take a pic)

The twins are born, Ethan and Ella Anderson. The names were after family members who have passed away. Kiana’s grandmother is Ella and my grandfather was Ethan. The names just worked well together for twins. They were original the name if it was a boy or girl, as we wanted a gender surprise.

Ethan and Ella at home with us, it’s hectic and time consuming right now but they are little and just cry a lot. Maybe it will get better.

The kids are asleep and now we are off to bed too. Good night and see you in the next chapter of my life.

-Austin


Week 2 with Austin is over and we will be back to see how he handles the kids in next rotation. This is the end of the first rotation for me in this game.. I’m actually really excited to head back to the other families I haven’t played in a long while. This was a challenge for me to start playing 10 different games and I am proud to accomplish this. The hardest part for me in any sims challenge is starting it. Once you are moving along, it’s not so bad and lots of fun so starting 10 homes was a real challenge. See you in Rotation 2!

Goal Progress:

Austin got married as YA and had his twins.
Aspiration: Level 3 of the aspiration of body builder
Career: Level 5 of the Athlete career
Skills: Fitness – level 6; Skiing – level 6; Snowboard – level 3; Rock Climbing – 2

Leave a comment